The Cobbold Commission

The signing of the Cobbold Report of the Commission of Enquiry, North Borneo and Sarawak, at Knebworth House, London on 21 June 1962. The Commission consists of five members, and is chaired by Lord Cobbold, a former governor of the Bank of England. Its other members are Dato' Wong Pow Nee and Encik Mohd Ghazali bin Shafie, representing the government of Malaya, Sir Anthony Abell, and Sir David Watherston, the representative of the British government. Mr. H. Harris acted as the Secretary.



Armed Forces | Art and Culture | Articles | Biographies | Colonies | Discussion | Glossary | Home | Library | Links | Map Room | Sources and Media | Science and Technology | Search | Student Zone | Timelines | TV & Film | Wargames |

by Stephen Luscombe