Field-Marshal HRH
Francis Albert Augustus Charles Emmanuel
Duke of Saxony
Prince of Saxe-Coburg & Gotha
(The Prince Consort)
30th April 1840
General Sir Arthur Benjamin Clifton
25th April 1842
General Chales Murray Cathcart
2nd Earl Cathcart
(Lord Greenock)
30th August 1842
General Sir Henry Wyndham
19th November 1847
Lt-General James Thomas Brudenell
7th Earl of Cardigan
3rd August 1860
General George William Key
29th March 1868
General Charles Hagart
19th November 1871
General Sir Archibald Little
23rd May 1873
General William Neville Custance
8th March 1875
General William Charles Forrest
8th February 1886
Lt-General Sir Arthur Lyttleton Lyttleton-Annesley
2nd April 1902
Maj-General Thomas Tait Pitman
17th February 1926
Brig-General Sir Archibald Fraser Home
9th October 1939
Maj-General John Frederick Boyce Combe
12th July 1945
Colonel Adam Trevor Smail
12th July 1957
Colonel Sir John Charles Arthur Digby Lawson
1st June 1965

Regimental details


Armed Forces | Art and Culture | Articles | Biographies | Colonies | Discussion | Glossary | Home | Library | Links | Map Room | Sources and Media | Science and Technology | Search | Student Zone | Timelines | TV & Film | Wargames | British Empire on Ebay

by Stephen Luscombe