The Warwickshire Regiment


Colonel Barklie McCalmont
Lieutenant Donald Hankey
Captain C W C Wasey MC
Lieutenant R E Phillips VC
Private Arthur Vickers VC
Private Arthur Hutt VC
Captain Julian Gribble VC
Lance-Corporal William Amey VC
Bruce Bairnsfather
Field Marshal The Viscount Slim
Major Charles Harold Longfield Beatty DSO
Marshal of the RAF The Right Honourable Lord Newall GCB OM GCMG CBE AM

Regimental details


Armed Forces | Art and Culture | Articles | Biographies | Colonies | Discussion | Glossary | Home | Library | Links | Map Room | Sources and Media | Science and Technology | Search | Student Zone | Timelines | TV & Film | Wargames |

by Stephen Luscombe