Soldiers of the Royal Fusiliers

Private William Norman VC
Private Matthew Hughes VC
Captain Henry Mitchell Jones VC
Lieutenant William Hope VC
Private Thomas Ashford VC
Captain Charles FitzClarence VC
Private S F Godley VC
Lieutenant M J Dease VC
Lieutenant W T Dartnell VC
Reverend E N Mellish VC MC
2nd Lieutenant F W Palmer VC
Corporal George Jarrett VC
Sergeant Jack Molyneux VC
Captain W N Stone VC
Captain Robert Gee VC MC
Lance-Corporal C G Robertson VC MM
Sergeant S G Pearse VC MM
Corporal A P Sullivan VC
Sergeant Joshua Myron
2nd Lieutenant The Earl of Shannon
Captain M L Hilder MC
Captain Frederick Courteney Selous DSO
James Armand Edmond de Rothschild DCM
Captain Charles Futcher Smith DSO
Lieutenant I G Sewell
Lieutenant Ze'ev Jabotinsky MBE
Private Charles Holmes
Brigadier James Hill DSO MC
Colonel Richard Meinertzhagen CBE DSO
Alfred George Bower
2nd Lieutenant Eric Fletcher Waters
Major Harry Witheridge MC
Paddy Bates
2nd Lieutenant Herbert Quy Howard DCM
Herbie Roberts
Private Frank Sharples
Captain The Hon Rowland Philipps MC
Captain James Wadell
2nd Lieutenant C P A Hersee
Captain Wilfred Curwen
2nd Lieutenant Stanley Ferns Jeffcoat
2nd Lt Hugh Wilfred Hall
The Rev George Studdert Kennedy MC
Lt Wilfred George Flack MC and bar
Lieutenant-General Sir Sydney Lawford KCB
Captain W S Friedberger
Sir Charles Cavendish Boyle KCMG

Regimental Details

Armed Forces | Art and Culture | Articles | Biographies | Colonies | Discussion | Glossary | Home | Library | Links | Map Room | Sources and Media | Science and Technology | Search | Student Zone | Timelines | TV & Film | Wargames

by Stephen Luscombe